LA Governor Vacancies - Recommendations from LA Governor Panel 1 January 2021 to 30 April 2021.

Appendix 1

- i. All appointments in the list are recommended by the LA Governor Panel and will have satisfied the required application process.
- ii. All terms of office unless otherwise stated are for 4 years.

Existing LA Governor Vacancies

School Name	Ward	Start of Vacancy	Applications Received
Cantonian High School	774.4	03/01/2020	Ruth Jackson
x 2 vacancies	Fairwater	05/01/2021	
Cardiff West Community High School	Caerau	10/12/2020	
Creigiau Primary School	Creigiau & St Fagans	27/05/2020	
Eastern High	Trowbridge	08/11/2020	
Hawthorn Primary School	Llandaff North	25/09/2020	
Hywel Dda Primary School	Ely	16/11/2020	
Pontprennau Primary School	Pontprennau & Old St Mellons	09/09/2019	
The Hollies School	Pentwyn	28/03/2020	
Tremorfa Nursery School	Splott	08/12/2020	
Whitchurch Primary School		20/12/2020	
x 2 vacancies	Whitchurch & Tongwynlais	07/03/2020	
Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Bro Edern	Penylan	28/11/2020	
Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Plasmawr	Fairwater	04/04/2020	Caroline Cooksley
Ysgol Gymraeg Coed-Y-Gof	Fairwater	29/01/2020	
Ysgol Gymraeg Nant Caerau	Caerau	19/11/2020	
Ysgol Gymraeg Pwll Coch	Canton	18/06/2020	
Ysgol Y Wern	Llanishen	16/11/2020	

Future LA Governor Vacancies

School	Ward	Start of Vacancy	Re-appointment Requested	New Application Received
Albany Primary School	Plasnewydd	01/05/2021	Mark Stephens	
Baden Powell Primary School	Splott	24/03/2021	Cllr Jane Henshaw	
Bishop Childs C.W Primary School	Trowbridge	01/05/2021	Richard Leyshon	
Bryn Celyn Primary School	Pentwyn	01/05/2021	Mark Perrins	
Cardiff High School x 3 vacancies	Cyncoed	24/03/2021 01/05/2021 01/05/2021	Julia Phillips-Lewis Liane Wigley	
Cathays High School	Gabalfa	01/05/2021	Cllr Peter Wong	
Coed Glas Primary School x 3 vacancies	Llanishen	01/05/2021 01/05/2021 01/05/2021	Gary Hunt Michael Bryan	
Corpus Christi R.C High School	Lisvane	01/05/2021	Marcia Donovan	
Ely and Caerau Children's Centre Fairwater Primary School x 2 vacancies	Ely Fairwater	01/05/2021 29/03/2021 01/05/2021		
Fitzalan High School x 3 vacancies	Canton	24/04/2021 01/05/2021 01/05/2021	Cerys Furlong Jaswant Singh Cllr Ramesh Patel	
Gabalfa Primary School	Llandaff North	01/05/2021		
Glyncoed Primary School	Pentwyn	01/05/2021	David Hughes	
Grangetown Primary School	Grangetown	01/05/2021		

School	Ward	Start of Vacancy	Re-appointment Requested	New Application Received
Greenhill School	Rhiwbina	01/05/2021		
Hawthorn Primary School x 3 vacancies	Llandaff North	01/05/2021 01/05/2021 01/05/2021	Cllr Dilwar Ali Paul Rock Steven Chadwell	
Hywel Dda Primary School	Ely	29/01/2020		Cllr Andrea Gibson
Llanedeyrn Primary School	Pentwyn	01/05/2021	Alex Ingram	
Llanishen Fach Primary School	Rhiwbina	01/05/2021		
Llysfaen Primary School x 2 vacancies	Lisvane	01/05/2021 01/05/2021	Susan Powell	
Marlborough Primary School	Penylan	01/05/2021	Cllr Rodney Berman	
Mary Immaculate High School x 2 vacancies	Caerau	01/05/2021 01/05/2021		
Meadowbank Primary School x 2 vacancies	Llandaff North	01/05/2021 01/05/2021	Mike Borley	
Millbank Primary School x 2 vacancies	Caerau	01/05/2021 01/05/2021		
Mount Stuart Primary School	Butetown	01/05/2021	Ivor Gittens	
Ninian Park Primary School	Grangetown	01/05/2021	Cllr Lynda Thorne	
Oakfield Primary School	Trowbridge	01/05/2021	Sian Burgess-Hunt	
Pentrebane Primary School	Fairwater	29/03/2021	Eileen Nicholls	
Radyr Comprehensive School	Radyr & Morganstown	01/05/2021	David Silver	
Rhiwbeina Primary School	Rhiwbina	29/03/2021	Sivagnanam Sivapalan	

School	Ward	Start of Vacancy	Re-appointment Requested	New Application Received
Rhydypenau Primary School	Cyncoed	01/05/2021		
Roath Park Primary School Rumney Primary School x 2 vacancies	Plasnewydd Rumney	01/05/2021 01/05/2021 01/05/2021	Cllr Susan Lent Caroline Derbyshire Cllr Robert Derbyshire	
Springwood Primary School	Pentwyn	24/02/2021		
St Cadoc's Catholic Primary School	Llanrumney	01/05/2021	Cllr Jacqui Parry	
St Joseph's Catholic Primary School	Gabalfa	01/05/2021	Simon Lawrence	
St Mellons C.W Primary School	Llanrumney	01/05/2021		
St Teilo's C.W High School	Pentwyn	01/05/2021	Jenny Rathbone	
Ton-Yr-Ywen Primary School	Heath	01/05/2021		
Trelai Primary School	Caerau	24/03/2021	Alexander Jackson	
Whitchurch High School	Whitchurch & Tongwynlais	01/05/2021		
Whitchurch Primary School Ysgol Glan Morfa x 2 vacancies	Whitchurch & Tongwynlais Splott	01/05/2021 01/05/2021 01/05/2021	Nicola Davies	
Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Bro Edern x 4 vacancies	Penylan	01/05/2021 01/05/2021 01/05/2021 01/05/2021	Elinor Patchell Gaynor Williams Hefin Jones	
Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Glantaf	Llandaff North	01/05/2021	Elinor Patchell	
Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Plasmawr	Fairwater	01/05/2021		

School	Ward	Start of Vacancy	Re-appointment Requested	New Application Received
Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Hamadryad		01/05/2021	Dafydd Trystan Davies	
x 2 vacancies	Butetown	01/05/2021	Mair Parry-Jones	
		24/03/2021		
Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Pen-y-Groes		01/05/2021		
x 3 vacancies	Pentwyn	01/05/2021	Mike Landers	
Ysgol Mynydd Bychan	Gabalfa	01/05/2021	Cllr Rhys Taylor	
Ysgol Pencae	Llandaff	01/05/2021		
		01/05/2021		
Ysgol Y Berllan Deg x 2	Pentwyn	01/05/2021	Cllr Rodney Berman	